monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana. - Groucho Marx

Randomosity

1. I took a one-plus month blog break for a few reasons. Firstly, to settle some issues and problems. They're kinda settled now, perhaps more of being in a suspended-limbo kinda state, which works just as fine for me. Just hope it'll be able to do what my sis hasn't got her newly acquired puppy to do. Stay in its position. Also, I'd found myself enrolled in NUS Business at the beginning of August, and have been really busy with all the administrative administration that comes with matriculation. As well as orientation, of course.

2. I'm writing this from the comfort of my residence in PGP, my place of stay on campus. The reason I'm able to overcome my blognertia, my unceasing torpidity for blogging, is that friends, and especially cousin Cal, have asked me to get on my ass and continue blogging. Plus, I've one hour to spare.

3. Pics of my claustrophobically sardinial room, taken by a really really lousy camera, hence making the place look yellow and faded. Which is not that unapt a description for my room, come to think of it.

Sign on my shelf, courtesy of CT and Aini

My stand on food is that it deserves more bookshelf space than books. Naturally.

Note: Picture is deceiving. Room's actually messier than it looks. Naturally.

4. Uni's been pretty enjoyable so far. Went into NUS without liaising with any other friends to 'go same course together la', so had a little presentiment about the whole making new friends and acquaintances thing. But it's gone great, presentiment was proven unnecessary.

5. Orientation week. Sentosa. Cross-dressed. No, I've no pics. No, I'll definitely not re-enact. Nuff said.

6. Oh man. The guy in the room opposite mine is bloody changing without the blinds down. Don't know if anyone else in my block had looked out the window same time I did. They'd have the misfortune of seeing his, erm, prince george's park. Why're the blocks so close to one another anyway?

7. Anyway. Orientation included a biz bash and ended with a biz ball. Which's basically a dinner event, with black-and-white formal as dress code, aka penguinwear. T'was fun dressing up in formal garb for a change though.


Definitely beats cross-dressing.

8. Made it through the interview and now am in Radiopulze, the NUS campus radio station. Chances of DJing aren't that high, but yeah I'll probably get my shots at being on air, hosting shows, doing live reporting, interviewing, productions, or perhaps song selections and behind the scenes work. Really looking forward to it.

9. I hope to promote local music. I think there's great music around. No. I know there's great music around. My fave local band, Lunarin. Go check them out.

10. One thing about staying in PGP, with so many foreigners and all, is that you get to wake up to the smell of waffles and pancakes. Reminds me so much of the dining area in the backpacker hostel I stayed in at Seattle. I find the scent alluring, and for some weird idiosyncratic reason, romantic. You know, like waking up to someone cooking breakfast for you, that kinda thing. Heh.

One hour's up. Ciao.

6:34 p.m. - 2006-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: