monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life is like constipation. the harder you try, the dumber you look.

Do you still remember, how we used to be,
Feeling together, believe in whatever,
My love has said to me,
Both of us were dreamers,
Young love in the sun,
Tell like my saviour, my spirit I gave you,
We'd only just begun..

Yes I still remember, every whispered word,
The touch of your skin, giving life from within,
Like a love song never heard,
Slipping through our fingers, like the sands of time,
Promises made every memory saved,
Have reflections in my mind,

But we're all alone now, was it just a dream,
Feelings unfold, they will never be sold,
And the secrets safe with me,

Hasta manana, always be mine,

Viva forever, I'll be waiting,
Everlasting like the sun,
Live forever, for the moment,
Ever searching for the sun...

Dreams. I love them, I really do. Especially when they go your way. The ones where after you wake up, you want to carry on slumbering, wishing you never have to wake up to reality, never having to face existence. I had a dream the other night. As this is a public blog, (and on public blogs you don't reveal too much so as to continue giving people the impression that you have an uber cool lifestyle instead of what you actually are - a pathetic lifeless despo), I would not reveal too much about it. Basically involved me and this person, hmm let's call her Qwerty. Here's a very brief synopsis of my dream: Childhood friends, crushes, went our own way, met again, eye-gazing, passionate lip-locking, feeling awkward after that. I know I know, super cliche, but when it freaking happens to you and you're the star of your dreams, man oh man oh man! I still remember the last scene so vividly. We were walking alongside this busy street. It was an awkward moment because of what happend previously. There was a delicate silence. I decided to break it.
Me: So, this is how it's gonna end? That's it? I'm supposed to forget about what would qualify as the greatest moment in my life?
Qwerty: (looks down, stops, looks up.) I don't know.. Look, we've known each other since, forever. It's just so much to take, what happened between us. It's so sudden. I mean, we went our own ways, drove down our own streets of life...
Me: But the truth is, while you were cruising down the street of life, i was always at the traffic junction, waiting for the moment when you decide that you'd want to take a lift instead.
And just before she could respond....

Alarm clocks. I hate them. I really do. The person who invented them was either a blood-defecating regular in the army, or some sadistic employer who wants his employees to wake up extra early to ensure extra profits. Personally, I think sleeping is a gross waste of time, but being rudely jolted up by the lone ranger tune or some gringing bell in the middle of the best reverie one could ever have, is like the worst thing ever, on the same level as blue cheese and wet toilet paper. Seriously, join the army. They literally raze your dreams to the ground, and pay you $350 a month for it.

It's amazing how a brainless statement by an idiot can sow so much discord between friends. Today the entire office was shot into a new level of politics playing and war-waging between departments because of some 'arrowing' done by our master sergeant. He probably never thought of the consequences when he started bossing people around. To be fair, it's hard for him to do so because I seriously doubt his ability to think. So yeah, just because he starts making people do stupid things like picking up fallen branches and sweeping leaves, tempers start flaring and friends start hating and backstabbing each other. All because of one imbecile. All it takes is one mongrel, one baboon with power, to disillusion an entire colony, to send it into disarray. Ah screw it, there are better things in life to do than to think about these things, like acknowledging that the weekend is here. Wooo!

I seriously feel like writing. A script, a musical, a book, a song, a poem, something like that. Maybe i'll do so soon. When i'm bored. Cya guys.

I walked across, an empty land, I knew the pathway like the back of my hand..I felt the earth, beneath my feet, sat by the river and it made me complete...

9:07 p.m. - 2004-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: