monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the jungle, the mighty jungle, the monkey craps tonight..

I will dedicate and sacrifice my
everything
For just a seconds worth of how my
story's ending
And I wish I could know if the
directions that I take
And all the choices that I make won't
end up all for nothing...

Show me what it's for
Make me understand it
I've been crawling in the dark
Looking for the answer
Is there something more
Than what I've been handed?
I've been crawling in the dark
Looking for the answer...

Help me carry on
Assure me its ok to
Use my heart and not my eyes
To navigate the darkness
Will the ending be ever coming suddenly?
Will I ever get to see the ending to my story?

How much further do I have to go?
How much longer until I finally know?
Cause I'm looking and I just can't see
what's in front of me
In front of me...

Hoobastank - Crawling in the dark

The concert was pretty good, I must say. Didn't manage to get a good view of the band, as it was a standing concert and our tickets only allowed us to stand at the back, which was about a hundred metres from the stage. All in all a typical rock concert, with thunderous booming sounds emitted from the sub-woofers and lots of jumping monkeys with hands in the air and pumping fists. Oh yeah, and a smoke level so high that it altered the PSI index for sentosa. But if there's one thing that amazes me, it's the energy and stamina of the band. Singing, jumping, shouting, screaming, strumming, drumming non-stop. How in the blue hell do they manage to do that? Must be the power of music. Or hallucinogens. Whatever.

Remember there was a point in time a few years back where the 2 favourite songs of almost everybody were lemon tree and macarena? Took a listen to 'lemon tree' yesterday, it's actually a real nice song. Meaningful. Nostalgic. On the other hand, macarena is just wrong. I bet everyone didn't know the lyrics to that song, but yet conjured up some crap to be able to sing along. Hence, for that stupid song, no two lyrics are exactly the same. Here's my version:

Bun natu puli pala keeya macarena

Kueh 2 kueh dinga lari lari lady cosa bueena,

Bun natu puli pala keeya macarena,

Eh, macarena!

Hmm. The lyrics look africany malay to me.

Watched the olympics opening ceremony a few days back. Waited till 4 am to be able to catch the 5 second entrance of Team Singapore. There, i've done my bit for the country. Hopefully they'll repay the favour by bringing back some medals. And no, the ones at the Greek souvenir shop don't count. Anyway, i've always been fascinated by the entrance of all the countries. Serves to remind me that the world is still pretty large, and that we are really insignificant. I mean, have you ever heard of countries like Nauru, Sao Tome and Pricipe, St Kitts and Nevis? There's so much to explore. People who know me know that travelling is what I live for, what I bleed for. To see new places, to gain more insights, to broaden perspectives. Which is why i'm seriously considering going overseas to further my studies. But there are zillions of things to consider. I mean, I don't even have money to pay for shreddie's funeral, let alone an air ticket. And there's the thing about leaving everybody and everything behind. But yeah, i'm doing my research.

Anyway, i'm off now. Cya around.

Isolation, is not good for me...

12:24 p.m. - 2004-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: