monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

warped points of view from a tired person at 2 am

Beauty queen of only eighteen
She had some trouble with herself
He was always there to help her
She always belonged to someone else

I drove for miles and miles
And wound up at your door
I�ve had you so many times but somehow
I want more

I don�t mind spending everyday
Out on your corner in the pouring rain
Look for the girl with the broken smile
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile
And she will be loved
She will be loved...

Tap on my window knock on my door
I want to make you feel beautiful
I know I tend to get insecure
It doesn�t matter anymore..

It�s not always rainbows and butterflies
It�s compromise that moves us along
My heart is full and my door�s always open
You can come anytime you want

I don�t mind spending everyday
Out on your corner in the pouring rain
Look for the girl with the broken smile
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile
And she will be loved
She will be loved..

I know where you hide
Alone in your car
Know all of the things that make you
who you are
I know that goodbye means nothing at all
Comes back and begs me to catch her
every time she falls..

Maroon 5 - She will be loved

For the first 2 weeks in the realms of the office in my new camp, shreddie the shredder was my best friend. She kept me company in times of boredom and loneliness. But on the fateful day of 5th August 2004, I took the life of shreddie. Yes, I killed my best friend. I murdered shreddie. Everything was going fine, I was inserting unwanted donation cards into her mouth. I was left with 6 pieces in my hand and I thought she could take them all. Unfortunately I bit off more than I could chew, or rather, she could chew. Yes, shreddie choked on the stack of cards and started groaning. I thought it was a sign to insert more stuff to salvage the situation, forgetting that unlike sex, for shredders, the more they groan, the less you insert. Somebody should've stopped me.

Anyway, the worst part about killing your best friend is not about her death, but the fact that you've to pay for a bloody replacement. Which comes to my point. I'm broke. So, if there's any kind soul out there reading this, please, donate to the love-monkeycrap-fund. All proceeds will go to healing the grief and sorrow I have about choking my best friend to death. And if you donate, you stand the chance to win a limited edition poster of me trying to look cool. Here's a preview.

Why limited edition, one may wonder. Simple. This is a poster of me TRYing to look cool. I don't normally have to try.

Speaking of office, there are people who seem to take pride in getting you into trouble, who picks on no one but you, who wants to control you, who loves to act all big and shout at you. It's ok if it's the boss. Or some big shot officer. But if it's your co-worker, it can get pretty annoying. Your equal, shouting at you, demanding you to redo stuff, to tidy the place up, to do this, to do that. Teamwork, boy. Maybe it's cause I get along better with people even though i'm relatively new, maybe it's cause I can slack and get away with it. I mean, i've practised these 2 qualities throughout my 12 years of AC education. It's time to hone my well-polished skills.

Singapore's new PM is sworn in today. The new ministers have been chosen. I'm really in no position to make any comments because I'm really not into politics, but what I feel is that the government is trying its best la. Cut it some slack can? I mean, yes, there's the trashy crappy campaigns, and the education system has plenty to improve on. PLENTY. But you win some, you lose some. However, it's not the government that's the problem. It's the mindset of some singaporeans that really makes me seeth inside. Let me illustrate. For years now, the government has laxed on censorship in radio programmes. But recently, a radio station was slapped with a $50000 fine and the removal of 2 DJs because some anal-retentive bubble-headed inane ah peh with zilch sense of humour, who was driving his kids to school, kept complaining to mediacorp about some comment the DJ made about something along the lines of 'white lingerie being a turn-on'. Thanks ah peh, you've just destroyed another small pocket of already very limited free speech we've got. I'm having the feeling that this ah peh is like some boaring boring cheena chinese teacher in some cheena school with high pants and big glasses, or that he sells black lingerie for a living. Because of a harmless nonsensical comment meant as a joke, you make a great dj abandon his job(maybe he was fired i don't know) and basically proved that there are indeed humourless freaks inhabiting in this island. Look ah peh, get a life, get a sense of humour and loosen up. Your bowels need loosening up too, considering how bloody anal retentive you are. If you wanna voice out about drugs, prostitution, ah bengs or your noisy neighbour, no problem, I might even join you. But voicing out against white lingerie? Such an essential item in life? Absurd. Attrocious.

Watched The Notebook last Sunday. Alone. In order to inflict more emotional self-hurt, as well as to remind myself that I am currently unattached and very, very pathetic. If there's any consolation, I had something sweet sitting right next to me in the cinema. You guys probably refer to it as popcorn. There was another guy who watched the movie alone. Without popcorn. Mwahahaha I win. Anyway I bet he was just there to take down pick-up lines. Overall the movie was pretty ok, typical romantic movie, which once again drums into your head that you've to follow your heart and take your chances and go with your instinct and if you believe in true love it will come to you blah blah. Not that I don't believe in all that, but it's just much easier to find true love if you have movie star good looks and a script to read from. In reality though, I feel that following your heart is only one side of the equation. You've to know what the other party feels too. You've gotta follow the other person's heart too. If that is neglected, you are being selfish and all your efforts will be futile or worse still, you may cause hurt to yourself or the other person. It's not always what you want.

Guess i've rambled more than enough, and bored you guys to death. I'm sorry. Adios amigos. Gotta wake up early tomorrow, going to check out universities at the Canadian Education Centre.

1:54 a.m. - 2004-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: