monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

recap

I walk the maze of moments

But everywhere I turn to, begins a new beginning

But never finds a finish.

I walk to the horizon

And there I find another

It all seems so surprising

And then I find that I know

I wonder if the stars sign

the life that is to be mine

And would they let their light shine

Enough for me to follow

I look up to the heavens

But night has clouded over

No spark of constellation

No Vela no Orion.

The shells upon the warm sands

Have taken from their own lands

The echo Of Their Story

But All I hear are low sounds

As pillow words are weaving

And willow waves are leaving

But should I be believing

That I am only dreaming.

To leave the thread of all time

And let it make a dark line

In hopes That I can Still Find

The way back to the moment

I took the turn and turned to

Begin a new beginning

Still looking for the answer

I cannot find the finish

It's either this or that way

It's one way or the other

It should be one direction

It could be on reflection

The turn I have just taken

The turn that I was making

I might be just beginning

I might be near the end.

Booked out early, yet again. Reward for passing my fitness test. Finally. So here's the situation. Another week and i'll be through with the first stage of army life. Finally. Now all i've to do is to finish up the rest of the 2 years.

I was asked to do a review, in camp, regarding the past 16 weeks. To which i replied that it was 'Outstanding, sir!!' and went back to snoozeville. But here's my real take. You win some, you lose some. During these weeks, i've lost weight, my patience, my hair, my life, basically. But i've gained, well, erm, knowledge. Trust me, there's a lot of knowledge waiting to be uncovered in the, what, one year's worth of FHM magazines lying in my bunk. Ah, and tolerance. In this past 15 weeks, i've seen people that i'd never thought i'd be able to see exist in this universe. For example, there's this one person, who, from the very first day up till now, talks about nothing but the A levels. And i'm not talking about the results, or his jc life, or how he spent his time studying for it. No siree. He talks about the papers. Every single question. Oh i'm sorry, but for the seventh time, i really really can't remember if the answer for question 3b of physics paper 2 is 4.69 or 4.79. And yes, for the 19th time, i know you would've done better for econs if you'd attempt question 4 instead of question 1, but honestly, it's been 4 months and i really can't remember what the heck econs is. And hey, here's an idea, if i may quote this really meaningful black eyed peas song, "shut up, just shut up shut up; shut up, just shut up shut up." In case you were wondering, yup, he failed. Quite poor thing actually.

And there are the ignorant people. There's this guy who asked, "hey, i don't quite understand, what is this, PMS thing ah? Is it, like, very angry?" Of course being the nice guy i am, i explained it to him, telling him that its the time of the month where you really feel like dancing to britney spears music. He didn't get it.

And there are those who feel that they were personally bestowed, by the thane of Gondor, the duty of ordering others to ensure that the place is spotlessly clean. No doubt, we all know what a great honour it is to wipe sardine stains off tables, ask me to do so and i will, but order me to do it and i'll smack your guinness with a bottle of kiwi kleen-glass.

Over the past few weeks, its really amazing to see how so many people can be so easily manifested and brainwashed. Before enlistment, i wrote an entry saying that i hope to have the strength to fight against the mould that they would try to fit you into. Well i'm not 100% successful, but at least i'm still fighting. Some have lost all sense of sense, even to the extent of them giving me a sermon on how it, indeed, is an honour to fight and die, and how they can't wait for war to occur, in order for economic development. I'm with you brother, just hold on for a minute while i backpack round the world and fulfill my purpose in life. I'll get back to you in, say, the year 2100?

Well, other than the fact that the monotonousity of life is making me sick, things have been going pretty ok. Got myself shortlisted for some scholarship interview, but to actually get it would be highly unlikely. But if i do, by some miracle, get it, then my dream of travelling will get a huge jump start towards reality.

Anyway gonna catch some shuteye now. Seeya.

12:24 a.m. - 2004-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: