monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined.'--Henry David Thoreau

It's ironic. I have no interest in guns, or firing them for that matter. I don't give a tiny rat's ass about their dimensions, specifications, or their maximum range. All i know about them is that they can help me in eradicating those that piss me off. And that you have to buy them over and over again each time you get killed in a round of cs. But last week at the firing range, i shot well. Well enough to earn myself 'platoon best', as well as marksman (with a score of 29/32). Most importantly, i get the nickname 'sharpshooter'. And an extra long weekend next week. So there. But it might not be a good thing, cos i might get recruited to be some sniper guy. And i don't like the idea of sitting alone for 6 hours in some tower located in the middle of some cemetery.

Anyway. New discovery i made this week at the range. Guys become girls when bored. It's true. Let me elaborate. In the range, you have to wait for your turn to fire. And the waiting time is thrice as long as that of the neighbourhood polyclinics. And there's nothing, absolutely nothing to do. No handphones. No lying down, which means impossible to sleep. So its really, really, really, really boring. And i noticed that after 7 hours or more of talking, conversation topics between guys start to shift into the gal zone. Personally i found myself talking, with my friends, about stuff like the song selection for our future wedding ceremonies, which, to me, may not even be a reality. Now correct me if i'm wrong, but these are the things girls talk about right? Freaky. Give me another 8 hours and i really don't know what other conversation topics we'll talk about. Nail polish shades? Hahaha.

Next week's release of the A level results. Unlike 1 week before release of my O level results, where i was kinda nervous and worried, i'm feeling really indifferent right now. I think its because in the case of Os, i've only one choice in that sense, and that's to get into a jc. Die die must go. Now, however, there's so many paths for me to take, so it really doesn't matter what results i get. If i do well, i'll just stay here and apply into SMU. If not, i'll just try to get into an overseas university in either NZ or canada. Hopefully there's enough funding to do so, la. And from there, i'll try to survive on my own, independently. It'll be extremely hard to do so, but well, i'll try. Anyway i think it's not as hard as surviving 2.5 years in tekong. Heh.

Guess i've reached the point where i realise that its pretty unpredictable, the future(although i know that i'll probably die of loneliness, depression and due to an overdosage of grape-flavoured mentos), and that you've just gotta choose your route and take whatever comes your way. If its a blessing, count it and enjoy it. If its shit, endure it and try to push it unto others. If its too much shit, feign insanity and check yourself into woodbridge. Somehow rather, time'll pass and well, yeah, time'll pass. It may turn out fine, it may not, but ultimately it all depends on how you view it. I mean, what's the worse that can happen to me in the future? Become penniless and finding myself digging holes to defecate in? Been there, done that man.

Those thoughts came into my mind while i was stoning around during free time in camp yesterday. During free time, i either stone, or eat. Or eat. Or eat. Yup. I eat and eat and eat and eat until die. I'm having, like the bishi-bashi machines in the arcades put it, an endless, insatiable appetite! Either my metabolic rate has increased, or that i'm having worms in me tummy. During jc times, i take 2 tablespoonfuls of rice at every meal, in the hope of cutting down on carbs. Now i take 2 mountainfuls of rice, its like having rice kachang. Better stop this nonsense. I'll do so right after dinner. And supper. And post-supper snack. And breakfast.

Ok cya peeps. Oh, for the record... 'Songs to be played at monkeycrapper's wedding ceremony' 1. Wonderful tonight---Eric Clapton 2. Always---Bon Jovi 3. Endless love----Mariah Carey & Luther Vandross 4. Hero---Enrique Iglesias 5. Qing fei de yi---Harlem Yu 6. Love is all around---Wet wet wet 7. The way you look tonight 8. What a wonderful world 9. Blue night---MLTR 10. I will survive.

4:39 p.m. - 2004-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: