monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That is the saving grace of humor, if you fail no one is laughing at you.

So here i am again. I logged into diaryland with the intention of writing something cool. Something thought-provoking and inspiring. Just like the other blogs i've read. People question their morals, their friendships, their existence, their happiness. I wanted to do that too, but just can't. Wrote 2 "entries" before this, but deleted all of them. Cos talk is so cheap. Words are powerful enough to hurt people, but not powerful enough to express one's psyche and feelings. At least not at my level of standard. Third eye blind and ernest hemmingway are whole new ball games altogether.

But yeah, i wonder, if these bloggers really talk and question so much, do they actually go act on their feelings and work something out? Or are they content staying that way, waiting for the grim reaper to come knock on their door? Cos that could take really long. Don't get me wrong. I'm not saying that stoning is bad. I am a stoner myself, and sort of a degenerate as well. Ok i just said that to sound cool.

But it's true, these people love to be depressed i'm telling ya. They equate being depressed as being humans of the higher order, and the happy people as being of the toilet paper caste. I see jealousy here. Again, don't get me wrong. I'm not saying that i ain't morose and low-spirited currently. I am. Really. Problems galore! Woohoo! But what i'm saying is that i find it kinda weird that people can be all disconsolate and acrimonious for (what seems like) ever and ever amen. I mean if(and this is a very big IF) you decide to do something about it, then you should hit the mid point between happiness and sadness right? Ok i speak like some guru. I'm not. I'm way way out of the comfort zone, and i'm fighting my way back in there. But it's a case of one step forward, two steps back. I spend less time focusing on my work than focusing on the cover page of this month's FHM. I drift along the tide created by others. In other words, i've been bad and that means no prezzies from santa at the end of this year. Just like every other year. One day i'm gonna use his white goatee and suffocate his guinness to death.

Was at venezia yesterday. Saw this person wearing nothing more than a tablecloth. A micro tablecloth. Nope, it wasn't a good thing. It would be good if her name was something like Garner, Kristin or Suvari, but hello, auntie fatimah, have some sense of sanity? What the hell are you NOT wearing? I know the weather's hot, but... Man if i had a pair of scissors and actually had the guts to sneak up behind her and snip off whatever's holding that tablecloth together, i would've rid myself of all forms of depression and done my part to bring laughter, joy and happiness to society. And by society i mean the equally shell shocked people which happened to be there at that time. All at the expense of a person who doesn't understand the meaning of "mirror", or "T-shirt" for that matter. Worth it, ain't it?

Ok will stop crapping here. Ciao.

9:48 a.m. - 2003-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: