monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh the humanity

It's been quite a day. Went for band from 10-5.30, today's prac was damn intense. Any longer and i would be able to taste my own fresh blood through the mouthpiece. Yeah, could feel the pressure building up in the lip area, a little more longer and BOOM! What would start as a trickle would suddenly manifest into a torrent of blood, creating a mini flash flood through the instrument, turning the lacquered silver into crimson red. It happens, man.

Ok i think i'm having a little problem. I kinda feel, sometimes, like i'm being watched by people. Maybe it's just my lack of self-esteem or maybe it's my quirky behaviour or idiosyncracies, but sometimes i can't help but feeling like that. And i try to tell myself not to bother about what people think or feel, and that they might not even be giving a shit, but that only helps to a certain extent. Sheesh man what to do, what to do??

Went to my relative's place for dinner. Was some grandaunt's birthday. It was one of those gatherings, where everyone greets you with a 'wow! big boy already!' or a 'you're in primary what? OH JC2 already ah!!' But i kinda liked the gathering. I mean, going there, sitting down laughing together with relatives at lame but nontheless, funny, jokes. Ok call me too old for my own good, but oh well. And my relatives think i'm some sort of piano grandmaster that can play any song they request. Well obviously i can't, for the very simple fact that they were requesting for songs from the what, 40s era? I mean i do listen to oldies, but only as far as maybe the 60s or 70s? So they try to sing me the melody, which i then try to play in C major. Which is very, very hard, considering the fact that what they sang sounded like a mix between limp bizkit played backwards and badly disrupted morse code. But was fun trying to decipher their singing though. Oh and another hilarious thing was that when i played something that i came out with on the spot, they sang along as if it was some pop tune. Heh.

Argh school starts tomorrow. It's official. All forms of living or attempting to live and have fun stop tomorrow. Insanity and the stress leading to life shortening starts tomorrow. I am in serious need of more hols man. I've not done anything at all this hols, apart from maybe some homework. I look at what i've to cover in 8 weeks and i'm dumbfounded. I'd have better luck trying to search for a tenglet in a tenguin-stack. Maybe i need someone to pace with. Maybe the task of completing 2 years of stuff in 8 weeks wouldn't be so difficult if i actually understood half of it. I see my lecture notes and the only use i can think of for them are to flatten cockroaches. Plus, i've still got SYF coming and my piano exam to practice for. Looks like i've got to go out less often. Man there's nothing more that i hate than turning down LAN outings and coffee bean talking sessions. Damn it.

For those who actually bother following this diary up to this very point(which i don't think many are, if my guestbook is anything to go by), and are stuck in the same sort of deep monkeycrap as i am in, well, at least we're in the same boat yeah? It's just a small hurdle. We'll cross it together. Easily. Keep your hopes up.

Shall stop here. Cheers.

'Attack not the weakest part of your enemy's fort. That's where he'll be waiting. Attack the strongest part head on, with confidence. That's where the fun begins.'--- Sal Bandini

1:24 a.m. - 2003-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: