monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

somebody define 'normality' please

Okay shall address my gb signers first heh. nut,nice to see u again. Actually there are 2 entries u didn't read. U should, cos there's a paragraph about tenglet there that might interest u in the previous previous entry. And about the religion thingy. I mean for every one of your personal experiences, there's one personal account from some person from some other religion right. And so how do you really prove that your God is true? You just know it cos u believe it. It's not absolute. Yet. But then again, if I keep questioning and keep asking people to prove it, then I'm questioning their faith, and its not right of me. Who am i to do that rite. So we'll just leave it at the old adage that it depends on the extent of your faith yeah pal? And sof, keep signing yeah? Keep the inter gb conversation flowing. Argue if u must. Fight if u must. Just keep it going. Haha.

Let's see. Yesterday was great. Had a bbq at WEST coast park with vong, catface and brother, and binny. It's just damn fun la. Especially climbing the 3D pyramidal spiderwebs thingy. Felt like i'm 12 all over again haha. Actually i'm not that far away from it. Will upload the pictures soon.

In contrast, today wasn't that good. It went fine until I received an sms asking me if I was going for some band chalet thingy. Well I wouldn't mind, cos the band people are generally quite ok, except for a few people who u can't trust to sit the right way on the toilet seat, as well as some white haired stalkers. But I'm not free, even though i can easily cancel my appointments. So i replied that I'm not going. Anyway i didn't pay for the thing. So I was branded as antisocial as well as not being a responsible section leader. Ok I think that it was just something that comes out from one's mouth, something that I should ignore. But it's damn irritating to be stereotyped, even though i've been doing that in the course of writing my entries. But that's different. Because i talk behind people's back. Heh. Yeah anyway it kinda affected me for awhile today. Cos i don't think i'm antisocial, and certainly am too pro to be irresponsible. So there. I mean, how'd u define antisocial? During sec school, i would always be one of the first few to rush out of school. I hated crowds. Still do, to some extent. I would either rush to Times at Centrepoint or Borders, get some heartwarming autobiography about some movie or sports star who overcame the odds, and proceed to my cosy corner, where i would read, read, read, undisturbed for 4 hours. Or, I would rush home to watch re-runs of cooking programmes, or my wrestling tapes, or re-runs of sitcoms like Seinfield or Whose line(which i timer recorded in the day), which I found heartwarming. Still do now. Now that may be skimming the tip of the antisocial iceberg a little, but I loved it. Nowadays, fun comes in the form of jam sessions with classmates and bbq outings with my bestest friends from sec one. Which I really really totally enjoy. But give me an overnight chalet thingy, and I'm not so sure i'll feel in place there, even though I wouldn't mind going for it, get wat i mean? It's not because its overnight, I've stayed over countless times at friends' places, it's not the alcohol, i mean we had some last night right vong?, and neither is it the crazy people, because i think i'm crazy myself. I don't know, I just feel that i'll be wasting time there. But give me a day to stone around with co-writer, merv and gang and i won't feel that way, relatively.

I don't know. Maybe I should go back to living my 'antisocial' life for awhile this hols. I read in the news that some guy did not speak a word for 29 years cos his father pissed him off. I should learn from him and cut off all means of communication for a few days this hols. Just to be alone. And enjoy walking through the heartlands and City Hall at night, alone. That's something to consider.

Of course, I sorted out my thoughts in the end. Call me antisocial. Call me irresponsible. To that I retort with one finger on each hand up. I've always been against stereotyping and global labelling, but now I've come to a conclusion that it will always happen and the only way to deal with it is not to give a tiny rat's ass about it. Which is what i'm gonna do.

Watched Rocky 3 just now. Great movie. I think that every sportsperson should take the time to watch the movie. Damn inspirational. Sometimes I wish I was doing some sport. I've never felt the glory of smashing one's personal best, or winning some PERSONAL gold medal, or the agony of losing out or not making the cut. I mean, I wanna experience it for myself. A goal, a clever shimmy, crossing the finish line, the adrenaline rush. Sigh if only singapore had wrestling as a sport. I would sign up for it. Serious. And don't ask me why I didn't sign up for the field events for the annual track and field competition. I know my standards man.

Ok shall stop crapping here.

11:28 p.m. - 2003-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: