monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There are 2 ways to live life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything's a miracle.

Man, first thing I do after waking up? Rush to the com to read blogs, sign guestbooks and update blog. Shit its becoming either a hobby or an addiction. Could've gone for breakfast, for a morning jog, but no, I choose to blog! Damn.

Anyway, I cancelled my appointment yesterday and went for the band chalet bbq thingy. Really, nothing compared to the bbq we had last week at west coast. No, it's not that i went with the mentality that it'll suck. Really, its not. I mean, i wasn't one of those that sat around, waiting for food to magically appear. It was fun doing the cooking and all, but I guess i'm more accustomed to "vong, let's cook the steaks", as opposed to "pass the hotdogs, slut!!" Heh but overall i had fun. Why? Cos i went with my band buds for a nice walk in pasir ris park. At night, where it was so damn dark and deserted. Walked through some maze thingy and getting freaked out in the process. But it's a damn nice place at night. Solitude man. Man i wish i was there with that special someone. I mean, 4 guys with barcardis and booze bottles in hands, fun, but i just wish for a change it would be someone else. Someone... who?...Who?...WHO??!!....

Ok ignore that. Yeah remember in the last entry i was bitc, er, talking bout how i was labelled as antisocial and irresponsible? Yeah my idiotic friend told me that it was done on purpose as he knows that it would bother me and that i wouldn't be able to concentrate throughout the day. Great friends eh.

I mean, i've always been very sensitive to what people say and feel, which is perhaps why friends say i'm quite a good listener. And i've always thought it was a good thing, to let emotions run wild, to experience extremes, to cry, to laugh, to give one finger salutes (oops). I've always thought that expressive was good, sensitivity was good, something that's important, some quality that gals look out for in guys. But it doesn't seem so now. Being sensitive only gets u bullied, makes u seem like a wimp. Maybe I should either be an emotionless pillar(ok, maybe a lampost instead as i'm so short) of strength, or some degenerate who's only form of expressions alternate between 'suck it' and 'it sucks'.

Nah, I don't think i will. It's not worth it, just cos of a few remarks. I may get bullied a little, but I know there're people like u guys reading, that won't take advantage of the situation. Yeah so i guess i'll just remain as one of those weak freaks that gets teary at movies and thrives on nostalgia. Too bad then.

Ok on to other stuff. Erm co-writer and fox-hunter stayed over at my old place in sembawang. Some comments include:

'This place reminds me of malaysia.'

'The food tastes better further away from school.'

'Ok, this house is satanic.'

'Huh, the lights don't work?'

'We should have a class party here sometime.'

'Can you follow me to the toilet?'

'Arrrrgggghhhh!!!'

'Eh take the flashlights along, we'll go up to the 3rd level.'

'Ok, this house is quite satanic. But fun.'

'It's nice to sleep here, if not for the dust.'

'Let's get the class here to help you paint the house. Then we party at night.'

'Eh how come your neighbours leave their curtains so open...Oh wait, its a gal...'

'What's so satanic bout this place? Mad la.'

'Erm, why is the ceiling in ur toilet so high? Ok i will not lock the door, just in case. I'll just hurry up and piss.'

'We're sleeping here??!'

Well, don't know what to make from those comments.

Ok shall stop crapping here. See ya around.

10:10 a.m. - 2003-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: