monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can somebody answer me the question why, you don't miss your water till the well runs dry.

So i had some shopping vouchers which i've to use up. And since i'm on leave today, decided to engage in some retail therapy. And i still don't get it. How is it that pushing and shoving your way through throngs of paper bag-carrying immovable bargain calculating machines considered therapeutic, on any level?

Anyway. Was thinking of getting Christmas presents, mentally deciphering what to get for whom, feeling pleased at the fact that i was going to spread some Christmas warmth and joy around by the means of prezzies. Of course, that yuletide feeling ceased to exist when i saw this.

Nice right? The instant i saw it, i became an immovable bargain calculating machine. I've never spent so much on a shirt before, and that took up like 80% of my discount vouchers. Oh well, presents, schmresents.

Spent the last 20% on a drink mixer,

And a pair of goggles, artfully modelled by Tyra Turtle.

Was feeling real bored so decided to take pictures of my room as well.

Turtle collection.

Big guy going for shaker.

Cow.

Cow and cow. Therefore, cows.

Pig and dog.

Mashimaro that my sis gave me...

..and his alter ego.

Cushions.

Cushions after the 'Speak Mandarin Campaign'.

Part of CD collection, wall, painting on wall(i told the artist what to paint. if you can decipher it, you'll know why the artist asked me if i'm desperate for a girlfriend when i asked her to paint it)

Punk on dog.

And i wonder why my workouts have no effect.

Yeah i know. I'm bored. And late for camp as well. Cya around.

8:28 p.m. - 2005-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: