monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's just too much that time cannot erase...

Recently I was on the receiving end of an sms conversation involving an indian buaya. I'll just let the smses do the talking.

IB: Hey! Happy new year!
(He must've come from some weird village in Bangalore, considering the 25 day time difference)
Me: Erm...Happy new year. Who's this?
IB: I'm the big boy that you knew.
Me: Hmmm ok. Which one?
IB: Are you the girl that I met on the MRT the other day? Can I pls have your name?
Me: Nope. Sorry. Wrong number. My name is Renganathan.
IB: Oh is that so? You have a very beautiful name. Though I make mistake, perhaps it is how God wants us to know each other. Are you india?
(No, in actual fact i'm china.)
(So I didn't bother to reply, and lo and behold, another sms came in a few hours later.)
IB: Hey babe? Are you free now?

I had to put an end to it. Thus I gave that guy a call, going on the line as Renganathan, indian accent and all. I told him that he made a mistake and that "yesmsing vall the time, it's very, this the, expensive, so please stop disturrrbing."

I'm sure we all have sudden loose bowels in the morning. You know the kind where everything seems to go fine, it's gonna be a great happy day, when suddenly this torrent of shit, literally, just starts flushing up and down your digestive system? Yeah I get that all the time, at the most inappropriate times. Everything always seems fine till i'm like, on the bus. Then the killer shit strikes and suddenly your world starts crashing in with every rectal contraction. "It's all in the mind, think distracting thoughts", you tell yourself. And it stops. For about 2 seconds. Then the vein popping routine starts again, and beads of cold sweat start to trickle out of every pore in your body. Sometimes you endure all the way to your destination, and you congratulate yourself for having the willpower and determination. Sometimes you don't. That's the interesting bit, because making defecation pit stops both challenge your resourcefulness and navigational skills. Sometimes you manage to find unlocked toilets, thank heavens. Sometimes you don't, and fate ensures that the breaking point comes when you're at some grass patch at east coast park, a hundred miles away from the looloo civilisation. That's when one's amazonian instincts start to show. Also, I noticed something. Everytime the pit stop happens to be some shopping centre or place with pipe-in music, the music ALWAYS fits the atmosphere. I remembered once I was running and weaving through crowds in some shopping centre, frantically looking for the sign which says toilet, when the chorus of Life in Mono starts playing. The helpless running, the chorus, man, just like an MTV. Just the other day, I barged into the first empty cubicle I found and when relief came, Evanescence's My Immortal started playing. The strains complemented with the strains of Amy Lee's vocals. It just felt so right.

8:40 a.m. - 2005-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: