monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all stories become one story.

Just booked out today. Haha i used to read blogs. Now i've to actually catch up on blogs. And my mailbox is really flooded, as in the 76 new messages kind of flooded.

This week's been pretty good for me. Yup even in that hellhole. Managed to shave off another 46 seconds of my 2.4 timing, and that's above the 20 seconds i shaved off when i enlisted. Also got myself best shooter of section on the first day of shooting practice. Managed to complete the obstacle course too. Not bad for an unfit michelin spare tyre man like me eh? Eh but all these didn't come without a price. I'm now bruised all over, as if i've been abused by some evil stepmother, plus a small piece of skin torn off my lip. Bit it while landing off the ramp.

Anyway. I just read some of my previous entries, those that were written way way back. I encourage you fellow bloggers to do so too. I think i've changed a lot. It's pretty interesting to see how much different you can be in the space of one year. Heh.

You know the thing about blue or black rimmed spectacles? On gals, it makes them look demure, intellectual, cute, charming, appealing and ambrosial. I just got a pair, and i look in the mirror and see a perverted chinese teacher. Add to that a near bald head and voila! You get the mascot for the 1972 china united football team.

Read this book entitled 'the 5 people you meet in heaven' by Mitch Albom. It's a superb book, extremely well written and thought-provoking. Won't go into the details of the story, all i've to say is if you have the time, go read it.

It's pretty amazing how everything's interrelated. In a way, we can see how everyone kinda knows each other. But its also true that every life is intertwined with every other life here on earth. There's this part in the book that's pretty meaningful to me. Through the story, it explains why people gather at funerals. It's cos they know deep down that death doesn't only take someone, it misses someone else and in between, that's where it changes lives. Someone dies, someone's born. It's why people are attracted to babies and funerals.

Anyway i'll be going off now to my aunt's house to try to get some side income from cards and mahjong. Cya peeps.

6:36 p.m. - 2004-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: