monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

break!

Finally. A three day break. Not having any exams tomorrow, so decided to take the time to write some stuff here. Exams so far have not been good. Here's a quick lowdown.

GP: One of the worst essays ever written, verbal and mental constipation. Compre was, well, just blah.

Phys prac: Could've given us a typical pendulum expt, or make us find the visocity X heliocal motion constant of buffalo faeces, but no, some wise guy teacher made us live our dreams of becoming cowboys by making us swing some lasso made up of nylon and rubber stopper. Got smacked in the head a few times.

Chem prac: Well, didn't know how to do a few questions here and there, generally ok. Would've more time to figure stuff out if i didn't waste time searching for my filter funnel. It dropped on the floor, u see.

Maths/Econs: Monkeycrap.

Don't know what's wrong with my nose. I mean, apart from the fact that it doesn't fit my face. Can't seem to be able to stop it from bleeding. Just flooded, or rather, blooded the bathroom floor. Thank goodness it didn't happen during chem prac today, or else all my QA answers would be "red solution".

Learnt how to play bridge from nut today. Will work on it yeah?

Can't seem to pick myself up to continue to study. Ah well. As they say. Procrastination. I'll deal with it later.

Damn so many things i wanna do. Can't wait for this exam to be over. I know. I'll make a list. Beats making Christmas wishlists, cos santa ain't real. Love rudolph though.

THINGS TO DO AFTER EXAM:

1.Regret.

2.Listen to mp3s and cds of my fav artistes. Bon jovi, blink, suede, oasis, wallflowers, five for fighting, dream theater, creed, avril, michelle branch, radiohead, lifehouse, sixpence, good charlotte, sum 41, green day, U2. And so much more.

3.Regret regretting.

4.Go training. And i don't mean standing at the track watching the MRT go by.

5.Read, read, read. So many books, so little time.

6.Catch up on movies. As Aristotle said, "Movieth is goodeth foreth you." Download, download, download.

7.Go out. I feel deprived. Nuff said.

8.Change my fishes' water.

9.Upload photos.

10.Play bridge.

11.Play mahjong.

12.Explore my neighbourhood. I just missed my bus stop today and realised that there's a lot to see.

13.Learn how to breakdance.

14.Hahahaha yeah right. The only thing that'll break is me.

15.Find out how guinness tastes like.

16.Find out wat guinness means.

17.Gosh, haven't touched my piano in quite awhile. And to think that it may be my only companion when i'm 70.

18.Jam with classmates. Ok, i wouldn't call spending 7 hrs looking for a simple enough song and finally deciding to play 'that thing you do' for the 9 zillionth time jamming, but what the heck its how fun.

19.Think.

20.Prepare for more shit to come.

Will stop here. Cheers. All the best.

I'm in the shower and I'm writing a song

Stop me if you've heard it

My skin is soapy and my hair is wet

And tegrin spelled backward is nirget.

Lather, rinse, repeat

Lather, rinse, repeat

Lather, rinse, repeat

(pause)

As needed!----Phoebe Buffay

6.12 pm - 21/8/03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: