monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

�The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.�

So it'll be a few more hours before I jet off to the freezing palid sleetiness (or so I've been told) of Toronto for half a year. I don't know what to make of it. Yeah, there's the sinking feeling, that inner g-force that comes with the reluctance to ditch the familar for the unknown. Then there's the excitement that emanates from the simple desire to explore uncharted territory both geographically and internally, to stand atop the hollows of Niagara in the hope that some of those in you get conquered, somehow, in the upcoming 6 months.

The thing about 6 months is that it's neither long nor short. You're not, like, exactly dropping everything behind for a prolonged globe trot, and yet, you can't discount the fact that you're leaving stuff and issues behind, some of it abridged, some fragmented, some incomplete. It's not a guarantee that resolution will occur sans SEP, but yeah, guess it's just me to wanna internalize issues and hence question whether going would be the best option. Of course, there's also the knowing that, as much as you try to go on MSN at weird hours and exchange copious amounts of emails, life in the sunnier side still goes on without you and well, having the familiar turning unfamilliar, you kinda have to get used to it I guess.

But in all, I think I'm quite revved up. It's what I wanted, it's what I chose, it's gonna be an interesting 6 months. Just as well, I was getting pretty tired of school anyway. More blog entries to come!

5:31 p.m. - 2007-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: