monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If we take care of the moments, the years will take care of themselves. - Maria Edgeworth

Was just looking through online photos. On this day one month ago, I was on my way up cameron highlands, malaysia. One month ago. Mamma mia. I can still vividly recall events like going to Sentosa to watch Hoobastank live. And to the Esplanade to watch the fireworks festival. Sorry, that was one-third a year ago. Mamma mia. The last time puff and I met up, half a year ago. Mamma mia. The last West Coast Park Pig Out? 10 months ago. Mamma mia. Spike leaving Singapore for further studies? 17 months ago. Mamma mia.

So you think back on the peaks and the troughs thus far, and retrace the voyage you've taken on the seas of change, and you look at how much you try to adapt to your circumstances and the cards you've been dealt with and in turn being affected and changed by the circumstance itself, and you realise that it's pretty much a two-way thing. Symbiosis on a deeper level.

I went to pay a visit to my ex-music teacher 2 days ago. Just dropped by. Seeing her so happy that I bothered to remember about her existence in Studio 6, level 3 of some run down building, I dunno, it kinda makes you feel good. The last time I saw her, she couldn't see her toes and her abdomen looked like it was gonna explode. Now her kid's one year old. MAMA mia. You know how sometimes you know about simple life lessons - they're all in books, movies, etc. but when someone talks to you about them you feel as though it's a timely wake up call? That's what I got when I spoke to her. Life's like learning music. The theory part's pretty easy to grasp. Do a little planning, and kindly proceed to live in the moment. You never know what's gonna happen next. Whether you view reality as harsh or opportunity filled, or a mixture of both, it really doesn't matter. Just try to stay happy, without remaining oblivious to the needs of others. She said, 'Whatever makes you happy, go for it and don't turn back. That's the theory part. The practical part's always harder.' Much harder. (Especially if you have short fingers like yours truly). But that's what really counts because it's the only thing that matters when you're on stage and the spotlight's on you.

Maybe i'm sounding too old for my age. Maybe it's the hormone pills. Heh. I'll cya around.

9:44 a.m. - 2004-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: