monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tragedy is when I cut my finger. Comedy is when you walk into an open sewer and die. - Mel Brooks

HaElo EvErYonE!! TodaE wAs So sIanZ DiaO~~ WaHz wOke Up sOOOOooo eaRLiez woR.. Go bAcK cAmP...SigHzx me lIfe ish soooOO sianXX Wor ~_~" LucKILLLY hoR oFFicER noT iN, no OnE to cUm Ni Ni Na NA aT me kekezZZ...=P...So wEnT tOOOOOOOOOO...~~~~ zzzZZZ loRX!!! lolx!! mWAHAHahahAHA!! Kekezz... ZheN ShuAnG Ah!! Ish i beri eeveeL??! HAHarzz... lAtER mIAO MIAOZ caLL mE sAY hARlOW....

Ok that's it, I give up. Writing like this, way, WAY harder than running 2.4km. I don't understand how anyone can actually produce entire paragraphs, not to mention blog entries after blog entries of act cute gobbledegook. I have examples to prove it. Goodness. Either these people have way too much time, or an extra finger to depress and un-depress the shift key to get the jumpy letter effect.

Singapre idol finals tomorrow. I must say, didn't expect either of them to make it to the finals. An ideal final would be the showdown between Oli and my dear cousin, but thanks, or rather no thanks to bad voting and judging respectively, it's down to these 2 guys. And dear cuz, don't go all humble and 'no la i'm not that good' on me. Remember how we brought the house down during our sea breeze walk christmas concert? The full house? The rousing ovation? Anyway. Personally i don't think either Sly or Taufik's all that good, both guys had only one song that impressed me a lot(Sly's version of He ain't heavy he's my brother and Taufik's Ain't no sunshine). Yeah but i can't say i'm qualified enough to judge them fully, not when i sound like a Jon bovi-Spritney beers hybrid.

But come to think of it, maybe I should've given SI a shot. Heh. Don't know what I would've sang, but if i'd made it into the asian music episode, I would so totally sing 'munneru valiba'. Really. But it'll be a whole new refreshing rendition. Very soulful one, like Usher.

*ahem* 'Mu-neh-heh-heh-heh-heh(voice fluctuates a la usher in 'burn')-roo, Vah-leeeEEEEEE(voice pitches up a la five for fighting in '100 years')-barrrr, munnnereeeEEE endrum-hum-hum...(kneels down on stage, looking emotionally constipated). Then i'll start rapping like snoop dogg.

Anyone seen the latest Lee Hwa jewellery ad? The one with Sixpence's There She Goes, where this girl just walks around an empty Londony-Frenchy shopping district and everything starts lighting up, including this carousel? I happen to think it's uber well done and extremely captivating. Simplicity at its finest.

Oh well. Want to write more, but have to get back to camp. Tata for now. ByExx~~!!

8:50 p.m. - 2004-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: