monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if the world doesn't suck, we would all fall off.

She's blood, flesh and bone

No tucks or silicone

She's touch, smell, sight, taste and sound

But somehow I can't believe that anything could happen

I know where I belong and nothing's gonna happen� yeah�

First class and fancy-free

She's high society

She's got the best of everything..

What could a guy like me ever really offer?

She's perfect as she can be, why should I even bother?

'Cause she's so high...

High above me, she's so lovely

She's so high...,

Like Cleopatra, Joan of Arc, or Aphrodite

She's so high, high above me...

It's a darn easy game to play, office politics. You either pick a side, or you don't pick one. The essence of the game is real simple. You lose either way. The rules of the game? You be the most selfish freak in the world and try to master the art of achieving what you want at the expense of others, and yet making yourself seem as oblivious as possible, with the help of excuses like 'oh, its for the good of the office'. Your most precious weapons? Backstabbing and badmouthing.

People at the office have been really really nice to me, they've been good friends. But the problem is that there's this mini war going on between 2 factions. I've chosen to stay in the middle, and run the risk of being called a hypocrite for doing so, for jumping from one side to another. I've been told that i'm beginning to follow the 'wrong company' in the office, that i'm beginning to slacken off. Well, all I can say is that slacking is ingrained in me, considering the 12 years of AC education i've had. And that I don't really need to learn how to slack. I'm way too original. And lastly, slacking is not a bad habit. It's an art form. A way of life.

As i continue to make the transition into the real world, and see how people continue to suffer and cope with the calamitous monstrosities of their own lives, i can only count my blessings. People around me in camp are struggling, struggling to pay their dad's loanshark bills, to pay their medical fees, to clear gambling debts etc. People around me are slowly going blind. People around me are considering to undergo major surgery which, if they don't, may endanger their lives. People around me are trying to make up for their past misdeeds, trying to improve themselves, trying to give their critically ill family members some hope. I've said it before, and i'll say it again. To observe is to be blessed.

Whilst on the topic of making the transition, I must say that although I'm able to accept the fact that things change, people change and that friends come and go, it's still pretty hard. Paul McCartney made it all seem so easy when he sang 'let it be'. Oh well.

And what's up with names these days man? I'm currently handling documents for people in my camp, and i've come across the most weird names ever. Crrazy one know, anyhow use people's surnames as their first names. Hmm let's see, i've seen things like Iverson Tan, McCarthy Ng, etc. And like i told nut, soon we'll be seeing stuff like, heaven forbid, Spears Soh and Aguilera Ang. And finally, to top it all off, things like Fernando Alonzo Chua or Cliftonia McGuinness Lee Ah Meng. Splendid. There's hope for all of us.

8:10 p.m. - 2004-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: