monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

items to survive change: courage, patience, forgiveness.

Finished my bomb camp course this week. Now i can proudly say that i know of at least 21 sure-fire methods to destroy people who piss me off. And another feat to boast about, i clinched the honorary title of 'Best Stripper' in my section. Machine gun stripping, ahem very much. Anyway got posted out yesterday due to injury, now currently doing admin work in another camp. Was hoping to be able to return home everyday, but nope, no such luck. Sigh. Life never seems to get better for me, does it? And to make matters worse, this camp is really eerie and old. One sneeze and the entire place will collapse. They give me a large piece of foam and call it a bed. They give me a storeroom which was previously occupied by the ratty family and mr. and mrs. tornado, and call it a bunk.

But i shall stop complaining. It's time i start shifting out of my comfort zone and left to fend for myself. To survive on my own in the vilest of circumstances. It's time to play the cards that i've been dealt with, instead of always looking to switch decks. It's time to take control and to take challenges in my stride. And i promise to keep this attitude, for the next 5 minutes at least.

I'll miss bomb camp though, as much as i detest that place. I'll miss hearing sentences like 'the osama people live in ahfarkistan right anot?' I'll miss the true friendships i've made. Being there really opened my eyes to the reality of this world. People our age working during bookouts, as hawkers or nightclub waiters, just to make ends meet. People who get thrills from illegal drag racing. And even the guy who has a pregnant wife back at home. You never get to see all these back in AC. All i saw was the glitz and glamour of style gurus and drama queens, of pubbers and clubbers.

Interesting. According to 'health experts', an indication of good health is that one's excrement floats on water, weighs 1.5 kg, is banana-shaped and is yellow in colour. Hmm. How'd one get shit to float? Poke holes in it? And how in the blue hell do you tell the weight of your faeces? With a bathroom scale? And try as i might to shake my bon-bon, i can never get it to look banana-ish. And if i'm unable to get the shape right, i can forget about the colour.

Anyway i'm off now. Tata.

11:22 a.m. - 2004-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: