monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'When I read about the evils of drinking, I gave up reading.'---Henny Youngman

it just ain't the same

old ways have changed

new days are strange, is world insane?

if love and peace is so strong

why are there pieces of love that don't belong?

so I can ask myself, really what is going wrong

with this world that we livin in, people keep on givin in

makin wrong decisions, only visions of them dividends

not respectin eachother, deny thy brother

a war is goin on but the reason's under cover

the truth is kept secret, and swept under the rug

if you never know truth, then you never know love

whatever happened to the values of humanity?

whatever happened to the fairness and equality

instead of spreading love we spreadin animosity

lack of understandin leading us away from unity

that's the reason why sometimes I'm feelin under

that's the reason why sometimes I'm feelin down

It's no wonder why sometimes I'm feelin under

gotta keep my faith alive till love is found

now ask yourself

where is the love?

Well, in case you guys think i'm gonna spend my chinese new year break wallowing in self-pity, let me say that i'm not. For the record, let me clarify that i do not feel unloved. I'm just despo. And deprived.

Heh no la, i just feel that there's too much hatred going on. Just a quick update on what's going on back in that great isle. The dark side is starting to show. People are starting to backstab, suck up, and basically hate, hate and hate each other. Unity. Teamwork. Harmony. Selflessness. All a load of great big monkeycrap, as we, in our colossal quest to attain (useless and transient) power and glory for ourselves, go all out to outwit, outplay and in this case, outcast, each other. As for me, i can choose to take a side, or act as the mediator. But you guys know me. I'm choosing the other option. To sit back, relax with a cup of popcorn in my hands, and cynical-snigger my way through this never ending drama-cycle of evil. I'm sorry, but i've a life to run here. Oh and did i mention that we're supposed to vote for our top 5 most HATED platoon mates? I mean, sheesh, what are they gonna do with the results? "I'm sorry, recruit tenglet, but the tribe has spoken." Well, i don't know who the other 4 on my list will be, but i've already put my own name on my list.

But that's tekong, where the water tastes weird and the farts smell extra bad.

Things are a little different here in the real world.

So, where is the love? Simple la. To quote what would, according to me, be the movie of the year, love actually, "love, is all around." As i read the blogs of, ahem, some people, getting all excited over conversations with certain people, or some other people getting help from friends to get over failed relationships, it kinda reaffirms the point.

Today, i went back to acjc and acs(i). Never thought i would actually return to acjc, but trust me, the feeling's kinda different when you realise you can walk through the gates at 7.45am on a normal schoolday and not getting into any trouble, or that you don't have some au class test on the day itself. Met up with teachers, both in acjc and acs(i), talked to them for awhile. Don't know why, but i felt real good after that, knowing that the so-called 'teacher-student' relationship has turned into some sort of friendship, especially so for my secondary school teachers. I know I know, i'm supposed to hate teachers. I still do dislike some of them, but well, i'm already quite a pathetic lifeform already, if i still go round bearing grudges against, of all people, teachers, what in the blue hell would that make me? Met binny & catface after that for lunch. Binny bought a shirt from gold coast for me, which reads 'hard croc cafe'. Cool huh. After that went to buy cds. Spent about $60 bucks, on some vcds and a no doubt greatest hits cd.

All in all, had a great day today, and will have even better happy days until sunday, when my cny break ends. Going for reunion dinner now. Cya guys. Happy cny! Oh btw, i've uploaded photos from my malaysia trip. It's quite a lot of them, so take ur time to skim thru them if u want. Just click the icon at the bottom of the page to enter.

6:25 p.m. - 2004-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: