monkeycrap's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Don't walk behind me, I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me, I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.\"--Albert Camus (1913 - 1960) (attributed)

Ah. You know nut, i hate to admit it, but girl ur right. Bumming around at home is indeed pure bliss. Especially when the feeling of freedom's all around. Not the financial kind though. Just lost everything i had in my wallet at mahjong last night.

Ok according to catface, i'm now officially called "Guinness Teow". Personally i'd prefer "Adam King", but oh well. At least it's better than "Adam Queen". Ok bad joke.

Photos are up. Just click on the bottommost icon. Sign up for an account. Then ask me for the password. Via sms. Or email. Or icq msg. Or by asking one of the millions and millions of my fanclub members.

Went with fox-hunter after the teacher's day celebrations yesterday to orchard library to enrich ourselves. He read a book about dealing with depression. After that proceeded to cineleisure to talk.

Might i just say that cine is a really really sad place. The last time i went there was the day before the SARS closure. And it was equally as sad. Any other part of orchard road is fine, but cine is just the epitome of grotesquesity. True, the humans that do hang around that area look particularly good, and it helps (to me at least) that their good looks are inversely proportional to the amount they wear. But what about the non-humans? They, my friends, are plaguing and infesting the place. Fueled by nothing but pure stupidity and the need to create destruction and havoc, they roam around, gaining security from big groups, boards on wheels and brotherly shouting and hi-fiving. Yes, i'm talking bout the punkers. Nope, please don't get me wrong. I totally can identify with the punk attitude of rebellion and hedonism. If you know me, you'll know that i love punk music. But i loathe it when these people go round reconfirming their low intellect. Like yesterday at LJS in cine, where it is already extremely understaffed and where the staff are already extremely tired and pissed, these purple haired punkers just had to make noise, shout, and break the freaking bell on purpose. And skate away. Wow very rebellion there. The manager, who looked like he just came back from a no-sleeping-allowed-expedition-to-antarctica, had to give chase, but to no avail. Damn poor thing.

I meet these wheelie deelies outside bedok library too. They seem to have some sort of perverse pleasure suddenly skidding in front of you to give u, a shock perhaps? I admit i was stunned many a times, but now i'm immune. So the last time, this guy just suddenly came in front of me and expected me to stop in awe. I just kept walking and he nearly tumbled down the stairs. Freewheeling? More like freefalling. I can just see the headlines, "Boy, 18, kills purple haired guy by not doing anything."

Ok better stop lest i get my guinness kicked by them. But i don't think they'll stumble upon this site. They probably think the internet is something used for longkang fishing.

Was talking about real tough stuff with vong 2 days ago. We questioned, inquired and did a lot of thinking. And finally, after 4 hours, came out with vong's law.

Vong's law states that we are not meant to know why we exist. We exist to seek why we exist, and in seeking we exist. Our destiny is to feel our destiny has been fulfilled.

Hey this is the result of a lot of questioning and thinking k? And of course its open to a lot of interpretation. My personal interpretation is that we never will comprehend the intricacies of existence as a whole, the questioning will lead full circle or lead to nowhere, as our knowledge is finite. We then proceed to create the infinite.

Hence it makes more sense to dive into the web of relationships itself which make up existence. We make our choices and in each choice we make, we determine our destiny. We control our own fate, but the probabilities are mapped out by a greater power. And we use certain tools to choose our path. Religion, living in the moment, doing good, enjoying life, cherishing the little things, those are the tools. However the questioning about why we are will stop only when love comes into play. Unconditional love. Which may not be really possible considering human nature, hence the search continues, but we've to bear in mind that we're not meant to know why we are.

Am i making sense? I guess not. Will stop here then.

9:48 a.m. - 2003-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: